Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Wil Chang

State Farm® Insurance Agent Wil Chang

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (98 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Kelley Yamauchi

January 3, 2023

5  out of  5
"Wil Chang is a very attentive and professional agent. Great quality service every time."

Russell Johnson

December 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Wil Chang has been very helpful for my wife and I. I would highly recommend him for all your insurance needs. Thanks Wil and Merry Christmas"

Kevin Mahony

November 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"I reached out to Will Chang of State Farm lnsurance for a couple of properties I own in Hawaii. He responded quickly and took the time to listen to my concerns and give me a fair quote to insure the two properties. Not only has he saved me a considerable amount of money on my premiums, but has always treated me with kindness, patience, and respect. I recommend Will to anyone looking for insurance policies with confidence he will offer a fair price for the coverage desired in a friendly and pleasant manner."

Cathy J

November 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Wil is awesome. Responds quickly, is thorough, knowledgeable and extremely helpful. He’s the best insurance agent I’ve had!"

Debbie Anderson

November 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Wil bundled my car and landlord insurance saving me $ instantly plus recommended the best coverage package to suit my needs. I barely understand insurance lingo but Wil explains it clearly enough for even me! :-) Thanks always!!"

Ken Baldwin

November 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Wil is always right on it! Can't ask for a better person to take care of us"

Rosmery Fernandez

November 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Wil Chang was not just our car insurance agent, he’s Ohana. Our time in Hawaii has been top notch because he handled all our insurance needs without hesitation. He has been super responsive and always available when we call/text. Absolutely amazing customer service and will refer him to anyone without any hesitation whats so ever. Sucks we will be leaving island and can’t take him with us!"

Roz Catracchia

November 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Wil Chang is the real deal! In the days of automation, where more and more companies put you endlessly on hold, or make you listen to minutes of options before you actually get to speak to a human being, Wil Chang has been a breath of fresh air for me over the past year. It’s been a huge year of transitions for me personally, having lost my mother and having to sell our childhood home, and then purchasing a condo in the middle of the pandemic. So much has been extremely difficult. But an amazing and very welcomed surprise to me has been Wil Chang. Over and over, he has helped me more quickly than I could’ve even imagined, in big ways and small. He’s helped me with insurance for my new home and for my car. And anytime I need documentation for whatever reasons, he has helped me usually within the hour, and if for some reason he’s not in the office, then within 24 hours max. And get this! When I go to his office, he is there!!! This seems like a small thing, but after having dealt with Liberty Mutual insurance for my mom‘s home while I was taking care of her the last few years of her life, they were impossible to get ahold of. I would be shuffled around, given no straight answers, tried to see someone in person, that was infuriating. But Wil is always there and helpful and accessible! You know, many times in Hawaii we recommend somebody because they are friends of a friend or family member. 2° of separation at all. But I didn’t know well at all, found him by accident, because I saw he had an office in Hawaii Kai. At first I didn’t believe it based on my previous experiences. But I drove there, and sure enough, there he was! I highly recommend him for the real deal."

Lei Ilima

November 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great support, thorough and patient in answering all my detailed questions thank you Will and Amy!"

Carlos Tapia

November 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Really satisfied with the service Will provided, really polite and professional always. He helped me get the exact insurance policy i needed and wish i could keep him as my insurance agent for longer. 100% recommend Will."

a f

October 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Wil had provided me with great, prompt customer service."

Noel Bragg

October 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have used Wil Chang for only a single auto policy but he was excelllent, he found me the lowest policy fee out of several insurers, and the few times I have needed special attention he was there for me. I recommend him without reservation!!!"

Shar Mizobe

October 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always there when you need him. Calls back right away if you leave a message. Awesome job"

Brad W Bradley

October 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had my car battery die on me unexpectedly. While it fortunately happened overnight while I was at home, I still had to find a way to get my dead car to a location that can replace the battery. Calling State Farm, they confirmed I had towing insurance and offered to find a tow service for me. I choose to work it myself. However, after getting two quotes (one for $350 and another for $450), I called back to see if that was reasonable. They agreed the quotes was quite high and said they would take care of it. Four hours later, a very pleasant and experienced tow service showed up, had my car hooked up in a jiffy, and off it went for repair. State Farm even said they will pay the tow service directly, making the entire situation so much easier. This occasion was about the best service I have ever had from an insurance company. Many thanks to Wil and Amy for making my unfortunate problem so much easier!"

wayne oshima

September 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Discovered catalytic converter stolen 9am Mon (09/19). SF adjuster came Tue mid am, I arranged for car tow to shop, car repairs completed by close of business Tue (09/20). Used my own tow company and repair shop (not on SF's approved list). As of Thu (09/22) I have been paid reimbursements from SF for tow & repair shop (paid out of pocket) WOW!! I realize this is not the norm (a rare case where everything fell into place) but State Farm's process helped make this possible. The process (agents) over the phone was very helpful and instruction for electronic reimbursement from SF was user friendly. SF even arranged for a rental car that I used for a day. What started as a headache and a long stressful situation turned out to be not too bad. MAHALO Wil Chang and State Farm!"

M Lewis

September 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Will did a great job getting my boats insured on time! I was stressed out but he pulled a rabbit out of the hat! Couldn't be more thankful! Thanks Will!!"

Joseph Breuwet

September 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Wil has always provided great personalized service. Every interaction with the staff is friendly, enjoyable and productive. Today was over the top as Wil helped me purchase a new vehicle way outside of business hours. Way beyond the call of duty. And then of course, State Farm is the best insurance out there. You have insurance for when you need it. State Farm has always been there when those times have come up for me over the past 42 years. Thanks Wil!"

Jason Stewart

September 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had been struggling to find insurance for my sailboat for a while. Every agency wanted endless forms, verifications, and addendums. I was getting a lot of rejections, and was starting to believe I might never get insurance. Then I called Will. In only one phone call will got my boat insured for the full value at a premium I could afford. What a load off my shoulders that was! I could tell that Will definitely cares about his clients and works hard to find the solutions they need. I recommend him without hesitation."

SHEREE TAM

August 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Usually I don’t write reviews, but I am so thankful for Wil and Amy! They are the best and truly care about all of their clients. I have been with Wil since I got my first car in 2019 and I am super thankful my friend referred me to him! Wil is super knowledgeable, caring, and personable! When I got in my first accident I was so worried and scared, but thankfully Wil walked me through everything and calmed me down. Wil has also helped me switch and find the right plan after I got my first apartment and thoroughly explained all of the benefits of the different coverages to me. Not only is he knowledgeable about his work, but he has given me so much advice and knowledge for my own life. I would definitely recommend Wil for any insurance needs!"

Suzanne Bell

August 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"First, Will Chang was recommended to me by an individual whose opinion I highly value, a good beginning. Will has not disappointed. I am a senior citizen and am not at all interested in studying the insurance market. From the start Will clearly explained options available, including an umbrella arrangement that was my final choice. Specifically and of the most importance, I sense that Will sincerely has my best interest at the fore. Today he called to voluntarily point out how I could save money on my auto coverage. I was so grateful for his caring spirit, it brought tears to my eyes. Thank you Will Chang!"

Nyki Giasolli

August 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Wil is truly concerned with the well being of the members of his community!! He is an honest, hardworking, giver who listens to your needs and tries to find creative ways to meet those needs!! A caring, resourceful, problem solver!!"

Sandy Watson

August 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Wil Chang and his team are great to work with!"

Hyunsun Shin

July 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"My condo unit had serious damages from a water leak caused by 3 floors up in early March 2022. I received confusing instructions about who is responsible for my mitigation and restoration cost between my HO6 adjuster and AOAO master policy. This went on for many months till July 2022. Out of desperation, I asked my local State Farm agent, Wil Chang. Although he was not responsible for handling this issue, he stepped in right away. He took time to review the lengthy emails & documents I sent. Only 4 days after I contacted him, I just received a payment confirmation from the responsible insurance company. Until I receive this confirmation, Wil's response to me has been always prompt and supportive. I am so fortunate to have an insurance agent like Wil!"

Paris Oda

July 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Wil has great customer service I appreciate his help there have been a few times for my business insurance that were difficult but he completed it in a timely manner"

May L Pakele

July 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"I love how things are done quickly upon request. Amy is very helpful when I need information or need something to be done. They keep advised on my policies. I love my State Farm Family."